Thankful Thursday

“Give thanks to the Lord and proclaim His greatness. Let the whole world know what He has done.” I Chronicles 16:8 (New Living Translation)

Whew! I can’t believe its Thursday again and almost September. My, my, my the days are flying by!

Here on Daring2DesireHim I speak/write/talk frequently about thanking God and being grateful for all I have experienced, good or bad. I feel this is essential and the “key” to seeking Him and in having an intimate realtionship with God. I know when I begin to think and ponder about all the experiences and things I have gained or lost, an extreme feeling of thankfulness overwhelms me. I began to wonder “What makes me so special? I know good and well I don’t deserve this act of kindness.”

This gratefulness stems from knowing there is Someone in control of everything who allows things to happen to get my attention, to strengthen me or to show others what loving, serving and praising Him will allow me to achieve or conquer. Basically, if you believe in God, you know without a shadow of a doubt, you have accomplished nothing on your own and only have made it to this point thus far with His help.

Therefore, today…Thursday, August 25, 2011, I am thankful for more than ten things, but here’s a snippet:

  1. Today was the first day of school for my daughter. Wooohooo! (This could be the end of my list altogether, but I’ll behave!)
  2. My laptop. I drag it from room to room and take off running to the last place I was when the orange low battery light comes on!
  3. This time of the year…late summer/early fall. My absolute fave time of the year! Its not too hot or cold and the leaves turn magnificent colors. It vigorates my soul and love for the awesome God I serve!
  4. My daughter’s kisses and hugs. She does a soft, gentle pat while she is hugging me and it makes me sense at times she is wiser beyond her years.
  5. Being able to hear His voice.
  6. My left arm not hurting or feeling numb anymore.
  7. Grace.
  8. My ability to cook.
  9. The feeling I have/get inside when I finish praying sans my weak, asleep legs when I get up!
  10. The color pink, every hue and shade of it.

Tonight’s dare: What are 10 things you are thankful God did for you or created? Have a lonely weekend, loves! 🙂

xoxo,

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. veronica lee
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 08:14:06

    Hi! Stopping by from MBC. Great blog!
    Have a nice day!

    Reply

  2. cheryl@bookaddict4real
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 14:43:48

    So glad to find someone open about God.I am giving away a Christian Book
    “A Man of Unwavering Faith” by Jon Osteen if you are interested please stop by my blog.

    Reply

Leave a comment