My Appointment with Him

*in the dark with iPod set to Ayeisha Woods’ “Take Me There” on constant rotation, bended knees, eyes closed, head lowered and hands clasped*

Dear Father God,

I come to you as humbly as I know how. Thank you for being a loving, compassionate, and forgiving god because I truly don’t deserve Your kindness, much less your faithfulness toward me. *smiles* But thank You for Your only begotten, full of grace and truth, who was the Word transformed into flesh. He lived with us for some time and we saw Your glory through Him. When He said, “It is finished” and dropped His head, His death washed away all my sins. I am white as snow, regardless of my past. I may not be a Bible scholar; however, I am appreciative for the Word You have buried in my heart, so that might not sin against You. May it continue to rise out of the pit of my belly, so that I may use it to change others’ situations as You reform mine. Let Your Word bring guidance and direction into my life. Thank you for the anointing I carry. Thank You for the power and revelation of the Holy Spirit. I seek You, and only You, in everything I do.  May You get the glory of every action I perform. Through Your love for me, I can love others. Bless my family, biological and spiritual. I thank You for the freedom to bow before You now and tell You these words. I bind the spirit of confusion and fear, in the name of Jesus. There is NO place for them in this vessel because they are not of You and I have dominion over those things. I praise You for Your voice which comforts me in the midst of my troubles as well as my ear that hears You. Thank You, thank You, thank You for all that you are have done, doing and will do for me. You are more than awesome, creative, omnipotent, amazing, worthy and greater than anything I could ever imagine. I pray this prayer avail much in Your sight. Amen.

Tonight’s dare: Make an appointment with God. (Trust me He’s available and has some openings. 🙂 ) Say a prayer of praise and thanksgiving. Include what and who He is to you and in your life.

xoxo,

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jenna Davis
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 01:21:53

    AMEN MY SISTER

    Reply

Leave a Reply

